Bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am a Human Resources professional with over ten years of progressive HR experience. I have been employed by small and mid-size companies, both domestic and international. Most recently I functioned in an HR generalist role, which allowed me to develop a wide range of skills including compensation and benefits management, corporate wellness, immigration, global mobility, performance management, training and development, and workforce and succession planning.

 

I have created programs to develop employees and enhance talent, and actively served as voting member during the development and execution of a statewide competency based training program.  I created onboarding programs to successfully integrate employees into the company. I also played an instrumental roll in the rollout and implementation of a corporate wellness program, and was responsible for conducting an extensive analysis of the program to evaluate the cost-effectiveness and its impact on claims.

 

I have an especially strong passion for immigration matters and helping in-coming foreign-nationals through their various transitions. I have managed large-scale global mobility projects, which are becoming increasingly challenging in today’s climate where enforcement actions are evolving and regulations are ever changing. I strongly believe in the importance of sharing knowledge and resources across the globe. These technical exchange programs are vital technically, culturally, and for talent development.    

 

I am technically savvy and well-versed in a variety of software systems. I was responsible for the development and implementation of a corporate training matrix used to evaluate technical skills and training needs. I also served as the local key-user during the roll-out and implementation of a global HR ERP system.

 

I am driven, passionate, and motivated to help clients succeed while offering flexible solutions catering to each client's unique need. I am dedicated to helping people, and truly understand the sensitive balance required of the Human Resources professional.

 

I hold a Bachelor of Science from Western Michigan University. I live in Northville, Michigan.  My husband and I have two sons, one cat, and two dogs - Cavalier King Charles Spaniels.  Our household is full of lots of love and fur!